Just shut up Kanye!!

We here at We Do Funny have so far decided against writing anything about the whole Chris Brown/Rihanna madness, obviously cos it’s distinctly unfunny, but once again Kanye has come out with a pure gem of a statement and spurred us into action!

west

Kanye was asked what he thought of the whole thing, and to be fair he had to give an answer, but maybe not this answer:

“I don’t want to speak too much on it, but I was completely devastated by the concept of what I heard. Rihanna has the potential to be, you know, the greatest artist of all time and, in that sense, I feel like she is my baby sis. I would do any and everything to help her in any situation.”

So we can read this as “Well I, Kanye West,GREATEST ARTIST EVER, think that as the GREATEST ARTIST EVER, when I see someone else who has the potential to be the second GREATEST ARTIST EVER, I immediately wanna connect myself with them and imply that somehow their greatness is directly related to my own. I’m great. Hang on, what was the question again?”

And while this response wasnt as infinitely wrong as T.I who basically said “we all make mistakes” (yes, we do T.I don’t we!), it still should be filed under the “I should’ve kept my damn mouth shut” category.

February 11, 2009. Tags: , , , , . douch alert, hollywood gossip, music, oh sweet jesus, random.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

